Staff Team

Meet the staff of Westminster Presbyterian Church

Andy Morgan

Senior Pastor

Andy recently retired as Lead Pastor of River Valley Community Church. Look for him in the pulpit on Sundays and in the church office on Mondays and Tuesdays.

Carolyn Hansen

Music Director & Organist

Carolyn joined the Westminster team 12 years ago. Prior to that she served another church in Aurora. She's a proud graduate of Valparaiso University.  

Shelia Westerfield

Director of Congregational Care

Shelia is a veteran member of the Westminster staff team. She heads up our congregational care ministry ensuring that those in the hospital receive a visit as well as home communion.

Tom Westerfield

Technical Director

Tom directs our evolving digital ministry. Along with Shelia, Tom is a veteran member of the Westminster Team.

Lynn Stutes

Front Destk/ Assistant to the Pastor

On Monday-Friday mornings, you can find Lynn talking and laughing with visitors in the office. She also believes it is important to show God's love, be hospitable and connect with  people.

Ken Perrin


Ken serves as our facilities coordinator and is responsible for ensuring that the campus is clean and safe for our visitors.

Board of Elders


Westminster Presbyterian Church

is governed by a Session

comprised of nine ruling Elders

and our teaching Elder.

Lou Jacobs, Clerk and Moderator

Dorothy McCormack 

Claire Pepper

Susanne Fuller

Doug Kirhofer

Dan Nohl

Fred Lemmerhirt 

Becky Hill 

Bob Hall

Mike McCullough


Board of Deacons


The Board of Deacons leads ministries

aimed at providing care, compassion, and meeting practical needs at Westminster.

Doug Ecker

Beverly Gonzalez

John Hendricks

Lois Sherpitis

Audrey Fechner

Sue Ludwigs

Ken Michels

Jan Medgyesi

Joel Gordon

Roger Spurgin

Dian Poochigian

Darlene Vickers



Print | Sitemap
Westminster Presbyterian Church
10 N. Edgelawn Drive, Aurora, Illinois 60506
(630) 896-5502